top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllison C.

Our New Bookstore Will Open Soon!



Good afternoon, everyone!


Another Thursday means another blog post... and, this week, I have some very exciting news to share! If you follow Jan-Carol Publishing, Inc. on social media (which I highly suggest you do if you don't already, as we post important news about JCP and the new bookstore), you already know we intend to have a Grand Opening for Gifts & Books in August.


For those of you unfamiliar with our social media, however, I wanted to share this important message on Bookmarked!


The goal is for Gifts & Books to open sometime in August. We haven't picked a specific date yet, but you can count on the new bookstore opening next month! I will continue to update everyone once we decide on a date. In the meantime, you can check our Instagram and Facebook pages for any news.


We want Gifts & Books to be an exciting, comfortable, and welcoming environment for book lovers and authors! We will be selling novels published through JCP, and we also plan on holding several fun events in the store this year to engage with the community! But, more on that later. ;)


Needless to say, we have BIG plans for Gifts & Books! We hope everyone can come to the Grand Opening in August. It will be an event of its own!


If you have any ideas for the bookstore or any questions concerning Gifts & Books, feel free to leave a comment below, and I will get back to you ASAP.


I am so enjoying writing this blog, and I hope it has been fun for all of you to read so far! Check back with us next Thursday for another post.


I want to end this week's announcement by asking if anyone has seen any good movie adaptations of novels lately? I recently saw Hello Sunshine's adaptation of Where the Crawdads Sing! I liked certain aspects of the film and disliked others. The book still reigns supreme for me! Has anyone else seen it? What did you think? Do you believe the book is always better?


I hope everyone has a blessed Thursday!




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page